2015 Junior Scholar Winners

The 2015 Routledge Junior Scholar Presentation Award winner is Taro Obayashi, University of Tsukuba, Japan for his engaging, informative conference presentation “Recovery from the Great Kanto Earthquake of 1923 through Sport Events in Tokyo City.” Taro Obayashi’s award is £75 in books from Routledge.

The 2015 Gigliola Gori Junior Scholar Award Prize recipient is Dario Nardini. The Italian scholar wrote the most outstanding, unpublished essay. 

Continue reading

2015 ISHPES Honorees: Bandy and Müllner

The year’s ISHPES honorees are Susan J. Bandy, winner of the Rutledge Keynote Award, and Rudolf Müllner, winner of the ISHPES Award. Both Bandy and Müllner gave keynote lectures at the 2015 ISHPES Congress in Split, Croatia.

Continue reading