2011 ISHPES Award Winner: Wray Vamplew

Dr. Wray Vamplew is the winner of the 2011 ISHPES Award. Wray Vamplew’s career has been a succession of firsts on a truly international stage. In 1984 he became the first editor of Sporting Traditions, the journal of the Australian Society for Sports History (ASSH) in which he played a leading role from 1978.

Continue reading